My First Poem!

This is my first poem, I have ever written. I hope you like it!

 

Depression Is A Pain In The Butt

By The Resillient Ezi

Depression is a pain in the butt

For it leaves me in such a rut      

While leaving me in bed to dread the day that lies ahead.

Depression is a pain in the butt

Having me show little regard to the things that I use to enjoy.

Depression is a pain in the butt you see,

There’s just no happiness that can be seen from here.

Depression is a pain in the butt

However I won’t give up

Cause I am resilient to a fault!

Depression is a pain in the butt

But there’s hope if I just don’t let up

Depression is a pain in the butt

Though as long as I’m still breathing

I will keep on moving!

Leave a Reply

