Can’t Everyone Just Get Along?

Often times I feel at odds with my brain! I wanna go one direction and it wanna goes the other way. Go figure. It’s really frustrating especially when I have things to do and all my brain wants to do is not do it. This makes it frustrating because if I don’t do my tasks and/or complete them on time, I will be more of a mess and so will my brain! On some days, me and my brain will be in sync and that’s when I feel I can take on the world!

The little diagram below describes the on going battles that people with mental illness go through with their brains all the time. However, by gaining knowledge, recovery treatment and acceptance of you and your brain, you too can go a long way.

Leave a Reply

