“Facing” Depression

Depression is a hard disorder to recognize. Hell, even every now and then I don’t recognize I’m depressed until I’m like, “Aw, man! I’m depressed.” So when someone tells me I don’t look I have depression, especially they’ve never lived with a chronic one, I find it hilarious! Even scientists don’t know what it looks like! We’re all not going to have that Eeyore face face that people think we will have. There are many faces depression and come from many different walks of life. I think it’s fair that it should not put in a box and bring mental health awareness the proper respect it deserves in order to eradicate depression, stigma and bring about better treatments to end depression and other components of mental illness forever.

Below is a little comic that talks about some of the misconceptions of “contracting” depression. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

