Mindfulness Activity

Despite the simple directions given below, it is  one the simplest method of reducing an anxiety attack! This is very effective! Trust me… Whenever I have an anxiety attack overcoming me, I use this technique. Sometimes if I have happen to have an anxiety attack when I forgot my pills, especially when I’m out somewhere and I don’t have my anti-anxiety pills, I use this technique and it really works! Then when I return home, I take my pills. This mindfulness activity is also one of many activities my CBT therapist provided to me. So, look over it and check it out! It may help you out when you least expect it!

img_0937

Once you have found one of those five things, focus  on it to reduce the anxiety attack. It could be few for a few seconds or whenever you feel your anxiety go down.

3 thoughts on “Mindfulness Activity

Leave a Reply

