Happy Roald Dahl Day!

Growing up, one of the many hobbies I love doing was reading. I still like reading, but now days with school the only books I read are textbooks. 😛  Books were away of me getting away from the turmoil in my head and in my home and witness the events take place in the story. One of the books I remember enjoying reading was Matilda!

matildacover

This is the exact book cover I had a child. In fact, I still have today!

Although first time I heard about it as a kid when it came out as movie featuring Danny Devito and Rhea Perlman. The movie so much, that I was inspired to buy the book.  The  I loved the book as well as the movie! They both have the same charm, humor and wittiness. It’s rare that it happens.

mv5bndk0otq2nzczml5bml5banbnxkftztcwndexmdgxmq-_v1__sx640_sy720_

When the first came out in ’96 it was funny! Now twenty years later, I enjoy it just the same as an adult!

He made other books such as James and the Giant Peach, Charlie and Chocolate Factory, the B.F.G  which all became big movies. So today I would like to honor the man who has made books that can be enjoyed throughout the ages and generations,  Roal Dahl! So happy Roal Dahl Day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

