Merry Christmas 12

This the first Christmas without my family. I decided not go due unfortunate circumstances and man does it feel lonely. Every holiday season, I would remember how me, my siblings, and my mom prepared food for the next day: Philadelphia Cheesecake, Chocolate Chip Cookies, Meat Pies, Sausage Rolls, Mash Potatoes, Ham, Mashed Potatoes, Fresh Green Beans, Bread Rolls… Aww man! I can taste them now… Then the next day, we finish cooking the meal, eat, fall asleep before attending a Christmas movie. This year it would have been Rogue One. I was pretty depressed. I can see why people can depressed during this time of year. And it especially doesn’t help when you’re already diagnosed with depression. Well… there is my boyfriend, but he’s working right now… Ugh…

So if you haven’t already done so, spend time with close family, friends, and loved ones this Christmas. You never know the next time you won’t have them around for the holidays.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas 12

  1. Having traveled through my third, and deepest, episode of depression, most of 2016, I’m happy at the other end of the tunnel being reminded of what is most important in my life: Peace with God, (a state more than a feeling), and good relations to the dear ones that matters in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am so happy you got through that deep depression! Yeah, there are those types of depression that are so deep, you wonder if you’ll ever get out of it. But sure enough you do. Whether the recovery is long or short, you DO come out of that despair. Keep on keeping on and have those important people and self-awareness and love close to you always.

      Like

Leave a Reply

