“Talk to Me”

Ugh! I accidentally sent this out, while I was completing a few drafts, but now that I have seen some people have read it…oh, well.

If someone tells you, “I live with mental illness” not only are you dealing with the fact someone you know has been living with mental illness all this time, but you are wondering “How do I respond?” or “What should I tell them?” or “They’re depressed? Ha! Me and everybody else. What else is new?”. I urge you to take your actions, like your body language and words carefully because they can change somebody’s life for the better or for the worse. Here is a mini-infogram from the “Talk To Me,” website on how to talk and react to anybody you know living with mental illness.

Leave a Reply

