But I’m Not Weak

crazysobergirl

I have to go back on my anxiety medication, I can’t go without it. I’m suffering too much, the depression and cravings are crippling. I was so happy when the doctor said I could come off of it, but it was just a trial and it didn’t go well so I have to go back on it.

But that doesn’t make me weak.

I have a chemical imbalance which causes me to feel the extreme emotions that I do, it causes me to have irrational thoughts and fears, it causes me to crave things that I shouldn’t. And because of that, I need medication.

It’s taken me a very long time to realize that it’s okay to be on medicine for these ailments. I always thought it was a sign of weakness to take a pill for something, like just suck it up, I’ll be fine. But that’s not the case…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

