God Expect You To Make The First Move

18010186_10155086899805903_4852920079087682765_n

Now before you ask me, “Well how does this apply to me when I was raped, mistreated, rejected, abandoned, abused” so on and so for. Look, for example, when I was raped I learned that I can’t wait around for the guy who hurt me to help me move forward with my life.. In a sense…getting permission from the guy to move forward via his apology (’cause that sure as hell wasn’t going to happen). I learned that I had to make to first move in order to move forward with my life. The hurt still is there, but I wasn’t going to wait  until the pain went away or the guy to apologize to move on with my life. And thanks to God and therapy, I’ve been able to do that day by day.

Leave a Reply

